Academic Council



Relevant section No. of the Act 13 (1)


S. No

Provision of the Section

Name of Person

Term (year/period of nomination)
1 The Vice-Chancellor  Dr. Abhay Kumar Vyas Ex-officio Chairman
2 The Director Research  Dr. Pratap Singh Ex-officio member
3 The Director, Extension Education  Dr. S. K. Jain Ex-officio member
4 The Director, PM&E  Dr. Mukesh Chand Goyal Ex-officio member
5 The Director, Students Welfare  Dr. Jitendra Singh Ex-officio member
6 The Director, HRD  – Ex-officio member
7 The Chairpersons of all faculties    
8 The Deans of all constituent colleges
    1. Dr. I. B. Maurya

Dean, College of Horticulture & Forestry, Jhalawar

    1. Dr. M. C. Jain

Dean, College of Agriculture, Ummedganj, Kota

    1.  Dr. N.L.Meena

Dean, College of Agriculture, Hindoli

Ex-officio member
9 The Controller of Examinations  Dr. Virendra Singh Ex-officio member
10 The University Heads of all the departments from each faculty (from teaching campuses only not below the  rank of Associate Professor)
  1. Dr. Ashutosh Mishra, Professor & Head,Flori. & Landscaping
  2. Dr. S.B.S.Pandey, Asso. Prof., Silvi. & Agroforestry
  3. Dr. Baldev Ram, Asso. Professor & Head,Agronomy
  4. Dr. Subhash C.Sharma Asso. Prof., PB&G
2 years
11 One teacher of the Professor rank from each Faculty to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor on rotational basis  Dr. Harish Verma
 Professor, Entomology
2 years
12 One eminent Agricultural Educationist from outside of the University  Dr. R.K. Rai


Ex-Prof & Head, Division of Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi

2 years
13. Under section 13 (2) of      A. U. Kota Act, 2013. Four persons to secure adequate representation of different sectors of agriculture and allied fields
    1. Prof. B.L. Baser

 Ex-Head, Department of Soil Science, RCA, Udaipur

    1. Prof. Man Singh

Project Director, Water Technology Centre, IARI, New Delhi.

    1. Prof. B.K. Sharma

Ex-Director Education, SKNAU, Jobner

    1. 4.Prof. S.L. Mundra

Ex-Director Extension Education, MPUAT, Udaipur

2 years
14 The Registrar, Member  Smt. Sunita Daga(RAS)
Ex-officio member
15  The Director of Education  Dr. (Prof.) Ashutosh Mishra Member Secretary